You can boil it, broil it, sautee it…

Or skew it! And grill it! I’m talking about shrimp, of course!

I don’t get Cooking Light anymore. Tears!! My mom gave me a gift subscription a while back but I paid zero attention to the giant RENEW NOW envelope that came about three times before my subscription ran out…so needless to say, no more Cooking Light. I haven’t renewed yet, but in the meantime, my mom has been saving her issues for me to take home when she’s done looking at them. I was just at home this past weekend and picked up July. I came across this super simple, super yummy recipe for grilled shrimp that I just new I had to try. A delicious, easy dinner. I served it with grilled corn on the cob and a caesar salad. Dinner’s done! 🙂

DIJON-GARLIC GLAZED SHRIMP (Recipe Source: Cooking Light, July 2008 )

No pics. Grilled shrimp looks like grilled shrimp. HA! Plus, nothing gets ice cold faster than a plate of shrimp. I wanted to dig in when this was hot off the grill!

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 1/2 pounds of large shrimp, peeled and deveined.
  • 3 tbls. Dijon mustard
  • 2 tbls. honey
  • 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Soak wooden skewers in water so they don’t burn, thread shrimp on the skewers.
  2. Stir together remaining ingredients
  3. Brush one side of the shrimp with mixture. Grill for one or two minutes. Turn, brush with more glaze and cook two minutes or until shrimp are opaque and pink

I bet this would be great on chicken or pork as well! 🙂

ENJOY! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under shrimp

3 responses to “You can boil it, broil it, sautee it…

  1. innasinventions

    Ohh I’ve been REALLY wanting to make this! I read the recipe while in a Dr’s waiting room and have had it in my head ever since! Glad it turned out well!

  2. Pingback: We put the SPRING in Springfield! « Milk & Honey

  3. Pingback: Risk and Reward | Milk & Honey

Leave a Reply

