Summer Gift Swap!

So it’s been a few days for me. Slight computer malfunction. The power cord for my really old Dell laptop broke. Needless to say, after that, I had about 30 minutes of power left. That went fast, of course! Man, no computer all day SUCKS! Big time! So I’ve confiscated Eric’s laptop for the evening so I could update my blog and play catch up!

I frequent a message board full of the world’s most fabulous cooks and foodies. These girls have the most inspirational delicious looking blogs, amazing ideas, and not to mention poise, humor and sophistication to boot! Just a great bunch of ladies!

One of these fabulous ladies organized a summer gift exchange using a website called Elfster. It’s been done before, but I had never participated due to extreme busyness. Well…not nearly as busy this summer (yeah…) so I decided to go ahead and sign up! I had a blast both giving and receiving. Thanks Joelen for organizing this!

I received a wonderful gift from Geriann over at Toby’s Treats. Check out her awesome blog! She sent these really fun mini-cookie skillets that I cannot wait to try! I’m drooling just thinking about a big cast-iron skillet cookie covered in ice cream and hot fudge…mmmmm! She also sent a yummy mint chocolate candle that’s burning away right now and some delicious chocolate! Thanks so much Geriann!

Unfortunately, the photos I took of my loot are trapped inside the dead laptop, so I will have to add them in a few days when my new cord arrives!

Leave a comment

Filed under Just for Fun

Leave a Reply

