E for Excellent

Wow! I came home from work this afternoon and jumped on my email to find that I received my first blog award!! Big thanks to Rachel over at Culinary Kicks for nominating me for the E for Excellent Award! Thank you, Rachel! Rachel’s blog rocks! I am for sure going to have to try her Pineapple Wontons. Mmmm….tell me that doesn’t sound like heaven on a plate!!

Here are a few more E for EXCELLENT blogs that I like!

Yum. Sherri’s blog is full easy, yummy looking recipes!
Lauren’s Kitchen. Um, those peanut butter butter cup surpise cookies…yeah, ’nuff said! Lauren’s blog is amazing!
Central Cooking. Props to my fellow Illini fan Kayla!
Just 2 Good. Amy is a fellow tranaplanted Chicagoian with a totally awesome blog!
Dinner & Dessert. Erin is an amazing baker. Her goodies look picture perfect! Plus, her name is Erin…so she just automatically rocks! LOL! 😉

Now it is your turn:

Please find at least 10 more blogs, of any kind that you love to read. Write a post about the blogs you picked, linking back to me and to them. Once you’ve posted, return here to let me know your post done and be sure to let them know too!!! (If you don’t come up with 10, that’s fine too!)

5 Comments

Filed under blog awards

5 responses to “E for Excellent

  1. Amy

    Yay!! Thank you soo much. You just made my day 🙂

  2. sherrilee

    Awww. Thanks! I LOVE your blog too! I made those strawberry/lime cupcakes earlier in the summer- they were so good!

  3. Erin

    Thank you so much! This made me smile 🙂 I think Erins are the coolest too 🙂

  4. Thank you!! I big pink puffy heart my fellow Illini fan 🙂

Leave a Reply

