Help me win $100!!!

So this is a shameless plug for the advancement of my own selfish agenda and has absolutely nothing to do with food. Sooo…yeah…sorry in advance…but $100 is a $100, after all. 🙂

The point of this entry is to ask for VOTES!!! Every year, our local paper has a Halloween story contest where the paper provides the beginning of a scary story and then the readers finish it with their own endings in 300 words or less. I love creative writing and have been told in the past (mainly by teachers in high school and college) that I was actually pretty good at it. Hmmm…who would of thunk it! I gave the Ghostwriter contest a shot for the first time last year, made the finals and actually ended up taking 2nd place! Yeah for $50!

Well, 2nd is good…but 1st would be better! So I decided to give it another shot this year. Well, low and behold, I am a finalist AGAIN! YEAH!!!

So, if you are interested in helping a fellow food blogger out please click this link to vote:

http://www.wcfcourier.com/ghostwriters/voteADULT.shtml

My entry is story ending #1. Votes are cast through 8:00am on Wednesday, October 22. Thanks so much! Think of all the awesome kitchen stuff I could get for 100 bucks and the subsequent awesome blog entries sure to come as a result of my loot!

Happy Halloween!!

4 Comments

Filed under Just for Fun

4 responses to “Help me win $100!!!

  1. Jess

    Good luck! I loved yours!
    P.S. My mom always dresses up as the Wicked Witch of the West for Halloween … I posted a pic of her on my blog a few weeks ago. 🙂

  2. From one person putting a shamless plug on her blog, to another, I voted for you! 😉

  3. Great ending! I voted for you!

Leave a Reply

