Holiday Grog

Grog? What’s Grog? Sounds kind of, sort of like something I might step in that would mess up my shoes. Ha.

Luckily, that’s not the case. It’s actually a super yummy, deliciously spicy, delightfuly warm apple cranberry drink. I thought it would be a nice change of pace from the usual cider or hot chocolate for the open house. Huge hit. This recipe will be featured in my next volunteer newsletter! šŸ™‚

I didn’t get a pic because I made it in my crock that has a black insert and I had had nothing to serve it in but icky Styrofoam cups, so yeah…not real pretty for pics. I just had to share the recipe, because it was so so good.

HOLIDAY GROG (Recipe Source: Gooseberry Patch – Coming Home For Christmas)

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 cans frozen apple juice
  • equal amounts cranberry juice
  • 2 oranges, sliced and studded with cloves
  • sprinkle of cinnamon
  • sprinkle of nutmeg

DIRECTIONS:

Prepare apple juice according to package directions using water or apple cider (I used water). Pull all ingredients in a crock pot or heat on stove until hot. Ladle into mugs and serve with a cinnamon stick, if desired.

ENJOY! šŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under drinks, fruit

One response to “Holiday Grog

  1. joelen

    Ooh – I’ll have to star this so I can remember to make it for our holiday gatherings. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

