It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas!

Wow! With all the baking I’ve been doing this week, you would think I was one of Santa’s little helpers….if Santa’s workshop made cookies…you know, instead of toys. Yeah…

Anyway, I got a jumpstart on holiday baking for an open house we held at work to try to recruit more volunteers to our non-profit program. I volunteered myself to make all the refreshments. Why? Because I’m all kinds of crazy, I guess.  I went totally overboard, of course, but I couldn’t help it. This was my first time really baking for a crowd and it felt great! Eric is always teasing me that I should just quit my job so I can bake cookies and write books for the rest of my life. He best shut it with that talk because that is all too tempting. I’ll do it, I swear I will!

I made and assortment of yummy goodies for the event and everything was a huge hit. So much fun! I never get to cook or bake for anyone else so this was a blast for me! I couldn’t have done it without all the other lovely bloggers out there. I was inspired to include recipes I spotted on other blogs. So much talent out there.

Here’s one pic of part of the spread:

The posts below this one highlight some of the recipes I made, but it’s not all inclusive. Here’s a list of everything I made, with links where applicable.

Chex Party Mix
Rice Krispie Treats
Red Velvet Truffles
Oreo Truffles
Cream Cheese Mints
One Bowl Brownies
Cranberry White Chocolate Bars
Nestle Tollhouse Chocolate Chip Cookies

Sugar Cookies
Holiday Grog
Fruit Tray
Meat and Cheese Tray

ENJOY!! Happy Holidays!!

6 Comments

Filed under Just for Fun

6 responses to “It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas!

  1. Wow! It looks like you did an amazing job!

  2. WOW! That’s a LOT of baking! It’s a beautiful spread. Everything looks fabulous!

  3. Everything looks delicious. How sweet of you to volunteer your time to make all of that.

  4. joelen

    Great job and what a fabulous spread!

  5. Pingback: Love that Babka! « Milk & Honey

  6. Pingback: Progress | Milk & Honey

Leave a Reply

