We’re experiencing technical difficulties…

Please stand by…

It all started Thursday night when my laptop did something funny. As in, shut down by itself while I was using it. Just like that – black screen, eveything dark. Hm. Luckily, it rebooted no problem. It was getting close to 10:00, and thus nearing my bedtime so as I put it aside, I made a mental note to be sure and backup on the external hard drive after work on Friday in case something was about to go horribly wrong.

Well. Friday after work proved to be too late for the ol’ HP. As by then it was absolutely dead. It won’t do anything. It won’t turn on. It won’t boot. Nothing. NOTHING. And I JUST downloaded a totally embarrassing Hootie and Blowfish song on iTunes that I didn’t put on my iPod yet! DANGIT! I want my $1.29 back!

So anyway, I’m sans computer right now while we get this straightened out. Luckily, my husband the engineer has many engineer-y friends who do weird things like take apart computers for fun, so it’s currently awaiting surgery in a house across town. At least he’ll be able to tell us if it’s completely fried.

Needless to say, there will be less blogging going on in the next few days/weeks while my computer is either fixed or a new one is ordered, shipped, set up, PAID FOR (blast!) and such. Blogging from my iPod Touch just isn’t very productive and as I’m sitting here at my husband’s desktop in his (unfinished) basement man cave with the icy drafts, sticky cobwebs and what I swear sounds like a frog croaking in a dark corner somewhere, I can already tell this isn’t the place for creativity to bloom. Plus, there was incident yesterday involving an unsuspecting keyboard, a nearly full beer and a very clumsy wife. Now the ‘F’ key is a little sticky and I tell ya…I just don’t have the patience to deal with that. 😉 So yeah.

I have one entry nearly finished that I will post tomorrow (May’s You Want Pies with That? post) when Eric relinqueshes his hold on the desktop in favor of House and 24 on the big TV upstairs. Just have to take one day at a time from there.

Le Sigh. Please just hang with me while this gets sorted out. I’m planing my first giveaway here real soon to celebrate a variety of milestones including but not limited to, my second blogaversary, my 200th blog post, the surpassing of 450 Google Reader subscribers (THANK YOU, THANK YOU all for reading. Really. I know I don’t say it enough, but you guys are the BEST! I appreciate all the support so much – hence the gift about to come your way!) Also coming up in the next few weeks is our 4th wedding anniversary and my 28th birthday! Not to mention the start of summer! Lot’s to celebrate over here!

Happy Eating and Blogging everyone! I’ll still be reading all your great blogs on my itty-bitty iPod so keep up all the great work. More goodies comin’ at ya soon! (I hope, I hope, I hope.)

Later, Gators. 😉

2 Comments

Filed under Just for Fun

2 responses to “We’re experiencing technical difficulties…

  1. Laurie B.

    Alas, I feel your pain. My lap top died recently and I’ve been borrowing Amy’s Macbook. I would enjoy the comforts of a new computer but it’s not in the cards at the moment–according to my checkbook. *grumble*

    At least I have access to a computer at work….which I only use for work-related tasks…..yes, tasks.

    Hopefully Eric’s country-version-geek-squad can get you up and running again soon.

    • themilkmanswife

      Aw man! Sorry you’re in the same boat! Sharing sucks doesn’t it? Ha ha. Hope you are well, girlie!

Leave a Reply

